7 C
New York
Saturday, March 2, 2024

When are the Oscars 2024?


With awards season in full swing, the Oscars are formally on the close to horizon.

Final 12 months’s occasion noticed Every little thing In every single place All At As soon as take the highest prize of Greatest Image, together with six different awards together with Greatest Actress for Michelle Yeoh.

This 12 months’s occasion, as soon as once more hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, has the potential to be one of the vital contentious in latest reminiscence – between Oppenheimer, Killers Of The Flower Moon, Poor Issues, Previous Lives, Anatomy Of A Fall and Barbie.

When are the Oscars this 12 months?

Oppenheimer
Cillian Murphy in ‘Oppenheimer’. CREDIT: Common

The 96th Academy Awards shall be held on Sunday March 10 on the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles. The ceremony shall be televised reside on ABC within the US from 7pm ET/4pm PT.

For UK viewers, the ceremony shall be streamed reside by Sky and NOW TV from 12am GMT. A 90-minute highlights bundle will air the next day (March 11) on ITV at 10.45pm.

What movies have been nominated?

Nominations for this 12 months’s Oscars shall be introduced on Tuesday (January 23) from 5.30am PT/8.30am ET.

The anticipated frontrunners embody Christopher Nolan’s Oppenheimer, Greta Gerwig’s Barbie, Poor Issues from director Yorgos Lanthimos and Celine Tune’s Previous Lives.

Different contenders more likely to obtain a number of nominations are The Holdovers, Anatomy Of A Fall, Killers Of The Flower Moon, Maestro, The Zone Of Curiosity and American Fiction.



Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles